Serving Cape Breton Regional Municipality and Victoria County since 1950

CBRL Board

The following individuals make up the board for the Cape Breton Regional Library.

Cape Breton Regional Municipality

  • Councillor Eldon MacDonald (Chair)
  • Douglas MacLennan (Vice-Chair)
  • Councillor Glenn Paruch
  • Councillor Darren O’Quinn
  • Ron MacDonald

Victoria County

  • Terry Murray
  • Councillor Barbara Longva

Provincial Seats

  • Murdoch Moore (Treasurer)
  • Seat 2 Vacant


Annual Reports

CBRL Annual Report 2019-2020 (pdf)

Board Meeting Highlights